Contact

Phone: (805) 781-7250
Fax: (805) 542-9867

City Hall 
990 Palm Street, Room #14 
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday-Friday, closed on national holidays or as posted

deptbanner

Human Resources

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

Mission Statement

"Helping employees realize their full potential so they can effectively serve our community"


The Human Resources Department provides centralized human resource support to all City departments. These services include coordination of the recruitment and selection process, employee classification, labor negotiations, workforce diversity administration, employee training, employee benefit administration, liability and claim administration, workers' compensation, and wellness programs.

Please see the menu at the left for links to job openings, job descriptions, benefits, and payroll information.

Human Resources Staff Directory

 3-27-18 Horizontal

(Pictured left to right: Amy, Nickole, Michelle, Sharon, Greg, Monica, Elizabeth, Brittani)

Monica Irons, Director of Human Resources:
Oversight of all HR functions
mirons@slocity.org 805.781.7252

Greg Zocher, Human Resources Manager:
Benefits Administration, Leaves, Oversight of Risk Management
gzocher@slocity.org 805.781.7253

Nickole Sutter, Human Resources Analyst II:
Labor Relations, Organization Development, Performance Management
nsutter@slocity.org 805.781.7251

Michelle Hafner, Human Resources Analyst I:
Risk Management, WC and Liability Administration, Safety
mhafner@slocity.org 805.781.7068

Brittani Roltgen, Human Resources Specialist:
Classification & Compensation, Salary Range Adminisntration, Systems Process Improvement
broltgen@slocity.org 805.781.7268

Sharon Seitz, Human Resources Specialist:
Recruitment Support, Pre-employment Testing, Wellness
sseitz@slocity.org 805.781.7254

Amy Fletcher, Human Resources Administrative Assistant II:
Benefits Coordination, Safety, Liability and Workers Comp Filing and Tracking
afletcher@slocity.org 805.781.7480

Elizabeth Turbow, Human Resources Administrative Assistant I:
General Inquiries, Training Coordination, Employee Recognition, Verification of Employment
eturbow@slocity.org 805.781.7250

Employment Verification

For written employment verification that does not require income verification, please fax or email the request to Elizabeth Turbow at 805.542.9867 or eturbow@slocity.org

For written employment verification that requires income verification, please fax or email the request to Michael Reniere at 805.781.7401 or mreniere@slocity.org

Turnaround time for employment verification requiring income is six business days. Turnaround time for all other employment verification is four business days.